80’s Sweater

A while ago my mother gave me a booklet full of “retro” sweater knitting patterns from the 50’s to the 80’s. There were several fun looking patterns, but one pattern especially caught my eye, a pattern from 1982. It just looked so big and soft, and most of all, it looked fun to knit. I had never tried that kind of stitch pattern before.

I immediately bought the yarn with some of my savings.

IMG_6261

It is knit in a beehive pattern, with rows of garter stitch.

Here is an instruction video for the beehive stitch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FyTYUUaTn2Y

If you hate purling, this is a stitch for you. there is no purling!

The pattern was fun all the way thru. And since it was knit using two strands of yarn, and on 7 mm needles, it just grew so quickly. I am sad to have finished it already.

IMG_6309

IMG_6317

 

Leave a Reply

