Too hot.

I haven’t been knitting as much as I want to, despite no lack of free time. At first it was just too hot to knit. My hands got sweaty and the wool wouldn’t slide on the needles. Now the weather is better, a bit cloudy, but I just don’t feel like knitting. I have taken up a shawl I started last summer, but it bores me. I am in a knitting limbo, I want to knit, but I don’t want to knit. Maybe I just need a break.

What I have done is fix my husbands skate boarding shorts. He is a longboarder and because of the tricks he does he is constantly ripping up his pants.

IMG_5484

IMG_5492

As you can see it is not pretty. Whenever I have to repair them, which is often, I simply cut out a piece of leftover denim big enough to cover all holes, pin it to the back and zig zag everywhere. The finished behind is not much prettier then before, but at least the holes are gone so he doesn’t ruin his boxers as well.

IMG_5491

IMG_5495

The first few times I did this, I tried to make it look nice. But I soon learned that it was a waste of time. One butt slide and they are ripped again. However, my husband pays for these services with one beer per fixing, so I don’t really mind 🙂

IMG_5428

Leave a Reply

