Beatnik sweater

Finally summer has arrived, time to knit outside!

My husband was going out riding his longboard and I accompanied him with my current WIP, the Beatnik sweater from Knitty: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEdf10/PATTbeatnik.php , and a beer because it was friday.

I an using some yarn I got for my birthday: Peer Gynt from Sandnes Garn. I am knitting on 3 1/2 mm needles because of my loose gauge. I had to do the twisted rib on 2 1/2 mm needles, it was hell. I HATE doing twisted rib. It looks nice though.

So far it is really fun with all of the cables. I have knit the entire back and am almost finished with the front.

IMG_5283

The only thing about summer knitting, is that you can only knit for so long before your hands get all sweaty. But the sun is so nice, for now. I am sure that in two weeks I am whining about how hot it is.

Leave a Reply

