Red

I participated in the redditgifts.com colour exchange last month. It was really fun. My colour was red, and inspired by that, I give you a series of red things:

First my gift from the exchange. I got some wonderful yarn from “Lorna’s laces”, and can’t wait to start knitting with it. Also, I got Duck Tape. I have seen all sorts of things crafted with this, but can’t really decide what to make.

IMG_5166

My dream journal. I am training lucid dreaming. I heard  radio broadcast on the subject, and thought it sounded really fun. Besides writing down your dreams, you need to practice doing reality checks all of the time.

IMG_5224

My cookie can filled with scrap sock yarn. It has cats on it!

IMG_5250

Close up of some socks I knitted in December. “Urlaub in den Bergen” from the book: “Socken aus aller welt” by Stephanie ven der Linden. It is in German. The socks in it are beautiful and challenging.

IMG_5241

Plastic fish I used to bathe with when I was little.

IMG_5230

I collect buttons. I have a dozen of the deer ones, but I can’t bring myself to use them.

IMG_5228

My husband was very proud of his pizza, and really wanted me to post it. I think it fits in here with its tomatoes.

IMG_5172

“Pairfect” sock yarn from Regia that I got for my birthday. It makes two identically striped socks! You cut away the yellow yarn and that way you are easily able to find the same starting point for both socks.

IMG_5246

And last, a Hario coffee cozy I knitted. I was tired of getting stressed out by how quickly the coffee got cold. I made a pattern: Hario coffee cozy

IMG_5114

Leave a Reply

