Green sweater with ribbed yoke.

So, being on sick leave has its perks, like being able to finish a sweater in only four days, three actually since I spent one day darning socks. I am really happy with how it turned out. It is not too big and not too small. It’s perfect.

I used the dimensions from the childs cardigan(see earlier post) to calculated the dimensions of my sweater. I did this because I have a bad habit of underestimating the width of the sleeves, and thus always get tight sleeves. I think it stems from a fear of getting too floppy sleeves. It is not really cheating, is it?

IMG_5122

It was actually a really easy sweater to make, hence the speedy finish.

I  was worried for a while that the neck would be too wide since it is almost 100 st, but the ribbing keeps it in place.

IMG_5140

I wrote out a pattern for anyone interested, but it is only for a size small. I can’t even begin to comprehend how I would calculate other sizes. It shouldn’t be too difficult to scale the pattern up or down to your size though. You just need to make sure that the amount of stitches for the yoke needs to be divisible by four, because the ribbing starts out as p3 k1.

Sweater with ribbed yoke

IMG_5144

My husband got me a beer with a cat on it, it was very dark but still refreshing. I am not sure how a smoky and dark beer like that can leave you refreshed, but never the less it did. It was quite carbonated, so maybe that has something to do with it. But of course the fact that it had a cat on it, was far more important then taste.

Leave a Reply

