A new project and beer

I have finally started a non-sock project. I have been in love with this childrens sweater since I got the magazine years ago. More specifically I love the ribbed yoke of the sweater. IMG_5093

I just happen to have a bag of green yarn in the right weight. But i can’t decide if the yoke should be green or blue like the pattern? Besides a colour change, I want my version to be shorter, but also without buttons. And I do not want blue cuffs or pockets. IMG_5086 I have done most of the calculations, now I just need to calculate the decrease of the yoke for an adult. I say calculate, but I would estimate that I use 50 % calculation and 50 % gut feeling.

The pattern is from an old Phildar magazine from 1977. I love older patterns, they are so much more fun.

On a side note: The Easter beers have arrived! They are my favorite holiday beers since they tend to be so refreshing.

Leave a Reply

